Reviews

Leave Us a Sizzling Review

On Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna Facebook Logo
On Fire
4.9
Based on 110 reviews
powered by Facebook
Anne Holden
Anne Holden
2020-09-12T07:35:16+0000
Soooo good! Great service! Gabrielle is lovely and has fantastic service! A hidden gem! You'll love it!
Lisa Morrow
Lisa Morrow
2020-08-28T13:29:38+0000
meal was delicious and the staff were fantastic.
Janelle Hughes
Janelle Hughes
2020-08-28T10:49:08+0000
Beautiful tasty food. Wonderful service
Rita Cameron
Rita Cameron
2020-08-20T02:44:18+0000
We had the char grilled seafood platter and it was amazing!! Everything was fresh and tasty ❤️❤️❤️❤️.... 5 stars !read more
Jenny Garlick
Jenny Garlick
2020-08-15T11:11:45+0000
Delicious food! Friendly and attentive staff
Lee Phillips
Lee Phillips
2020-08-14T12:58:54+0000
My family and I usually attend “Blues on Broadbeach“ music festival in may .. the past 4yrs we have always popped... in for a few meals over the weekend festival. Never a problem! Always enjoyed our meals we have family in Corfu and have visited them there.. so the food at “On fire” always reminds us of good times, sunshine and family! This year blues festival was cancelled but we postponed our trip by 3 months! We still came and we enjoyed a great feast of food! Always amazing! Thank u staff, manager, chef! We love ya Greek hospitality and food! Hope to be back soon! Amazing!!!! Phillips familyread more
Scott Kilpatrick
Scott Kilpatrick
2020-07-25T00:44:02+0000
What an awesome experience. Amazing food and great (quick) service. The portions were very very generous.
Sal Leonardi
Sal Leonardi
2020-07-18T11:48:00+0000
Everything about our meal was excellent. Happily recommend it to anyone .
Judy Smith
Judy Smith
2020-07-17T21:42:42+0000
Outstanding service, amazing food and great atmosphere. We were looked after by our server whose name I wish I could... remember but she’s a lovely blond and Ash also gave great service. In fact all of the crew were very warm friendly and helpful. The two children we had with us were looked after in a warm and friendly manner, making sure they didn’t get bored. They were supplied with colouring in and their artwork was displayed, much to their delight. We two couples had the Seafood platters for two. As I am a Coeliac sufferer, the platter was adjusted to suit my gluten free needs without any hesitation. The food was wow wow wow! One in our party is actually Greek and he was very impressed as were we all. The best seafood platter ever. We have no hesitation in highly recommending On Fire Broadbeach.read more
Stephen Parker
Stephen Parker
2020-07-05T06:38:37+0000
ash and the team provide great friendly service and good Greek food
Belle Ann
Belle Ann
2020-04-11T08:40:48+0000
Thanks Ash...best Covid meal so far. The ‘Covid’ coffee was extra special. We’ll be back for sure.... 👍🏼👍🏼Thanks for staying open when not many of you could. 😘😘read more
Kim Rogers
Kim Rogers
2020-03-19T07:18:54+0000
Absolutely wonderful service and food, highly recommend. Fast service even though we were told the kitchen was running... behind.read more
Karon Carr
Karon Carr
2020-03-04T10:38:26+0000
Food is fabulous, the staff are professional and friendly
Todd Moore
Todd Moore
2020-02-09T09:09:04+0000
great food and service recommend .
Mumma Shirlz Baker
Mumma Shirlz Baker
2020-02-08T12:17:50+0000
fabulous service. Excellent food, great atmosphere... we will be back 👍
KaRen FL
KaRen FL
2020-01-20T09:27:24+0000
Been twice, first time meals were delayed by over 45minutes. Owner provided us with a complimentary drink for the delay... which was nice. We decided to give them a second try. After waiting 50 minutes for our food we were told that the meal my husband had ordered was unavailable. This is unacceptable to wait 50minutes to find out they have run out of a particular dish. We won’t be back. We still had to pay full price for our meals.read more
Toffa Samuel
Toffa Samuel
2020-01-12T11:00:23+0000
A wonderful dining experience, great food, great staff and excellent hospitality. Ash we thank you for making it... memorable for us. Will definitely be back. 😁😄😃😀FROM THE CHILLI 🌶 SAUCE FAMILY . 🌶read more
Deborah Claringbull
Deborah Claringbull
2019-12-28T06:36:46+0000
Yummy Greek style food at a very good price. Friendly staff, awesome customer service and a great vibe to the... restaurant . looking forward to coming back.read more
JayJay Bryant
JayJay Bryant
2019-12-28T05:24:21+0000
Staff and food are amazing!! Ash is a wonderful host!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 🙂🙂🙂
Jeni Corrigan
Jeni Corrigan
2019-12-18T10:43:19+0000
Looked after so nicely, delicious food, great service, felt very welcomed
Annette Nugent
Annette Nugent
2019-12-14T02:01:28+0000
Lamb shoulder divine. Great staff, great atmosphere
Rich Blyth
Rich Blyth
2019-12-09T00:47:31+0000
Had a beautiful meal on Sunday night. The lamb shoulder was cooked to perfection. Big thank you to Ash for making us... feel so welcome and for a great night. We will definitely be back. Rich & Shez.read more
Elena Staglianò
Elena Staglianò
2019-12-04T09:24:04+0000
Nice atmosphere, friendly n professional the staff , food at"On Fire" always YUMMY 😋😋😋
Janice Maxfield
Janice Maxfield
2019-11-26T11:47:32+0000
What a great night, great food and the loveliest staff who went out of their way with their fantastic service and... friendly attitude - will definitely return 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟!!!read more
Yvonne Rizza
Yvonne Rizza
2019-11-22T20:34:53+0000
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, will definitely be coming back!
Julie Kel Martin
Julie Kel Martin
2019-11-19T23:45:03+0000
Great Food!! Fabulous Service!! A Favourite for a healthy, tasty Lunch!!
Jaz Sebastian
Jaz Sebastian
2019-11-19T06:19:02+0000
Consistently Great, service from the main waiter/manager? forgot to ask his name? :/ is above and beyond! Food top... quality cannot fault! Great value Lunch specials!read more
Kristi Whiteley
Kristi Whiteley
2019-11-17T05:05:43+0000
Amazing food, great service!
George Stavropoulos
George Stavropoulos
2019-11-16T11:25:59+0000
Queensland is known for its great Greek food and coming on holidays I was looking forward to it. We ordered at about... 6.40pm and did not get our 3dip starters which was saganaki, halloumi and baby octopus until 7.40pm which was warm at best minus the pita bread and tarama which after reminding them did not come until 7.48pm. We watched while other diners received their actual mains before us even though they came after us. When three children under the age of thirteen notice there is a problem. We ordered the meat platter for two which was supposed to come with chicken and lamb souvlakia but that did not feature on the plate. Instead the platter came with grilled chicken thighs and pulled lamb pieces which at that point I couldn’t care anymore as I just wanted my wife and three young kids to eat something. To add insult to injury after all that waiting the food came out cold. The waitress was apologetic for this and I was quite surprised that the manager did not attend to this matter herself and let the waitress take care of this which I heard her comment to the waitress “thanks for taking care of that for me”. Having owned a restaurant in the past myself, the manager of Onfire should be embarrassed of this particular customers experience and should not have even accepted the $81 dollars we were willing and did pay. We ended up passing by McDonalds to satisfy our hunger. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone expecting authentic Greek cuisine.read more
Tahnee Lambos
Tahnee Lambos
2019-10-26T04:02:34+0000
Amazing Greek food!!!Friendly wait staff who went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.Very... child friendly Will defiantly be back next time to the Gold Coastread more
Chris Loudon
Chris Loudon
2019-10-25T03:21:36+0000
The service was fantastic and the food matched the service
Sam Terrell
Sam Terrell
2019-10-13T10:24:55+0000
Really tasty food, great service. Wait staff were great.
Amanda Andrews
Amanda Andrews
2019-10-13T03:56:17+0000
We just had lunch here for our wedding anniversary, having spent our honeymoon in Greece. It was ah.maze.ing!... Absolutely recommend! Authentic Greek cuisine, Greek beer (try the Mythos, I love it) and amazing service. Pretty well prices considering the imported beer too. Thanks guys we loved it!PS. Go the meat platter 😉read more
Tracey Cunningham
Tracey Cunningham
2019-10-11T21:39:59+0000
Great food. Fantastic service. Licensed and BYOThe owner catered to our very large group perfectly without a hitch.We... will definitely be back!Thank you On Fireread more
Nada Um Musa
Nada Um Musa
2019-09-25T20:13:42+0000
Took visiting fam to lunch yesterday and the food and service is amazing. Great location for a relaxing stroll on the... boardwalk by the beach afterwards.read more
Jill Henderson
Jill Henderson
2019-08-31T06:27:08+0000
Yum yum yum Highly recommend this restaurant 6 in our group and all were impressed Plenty of great food choices!
Trina Laffy
Trina Laffy
2019-08-11T11:07:52+0000
Had dinner last night. Was the best Greek we've had for quite some time.Great quality food and and service. We'll be... back. Recommendread more
Renee Liddle
Renee Liddle
2019-07-29T05:53:26+0000
Great service and food. Recently went for dinner and I was not feeling too well. When dinner arrived they boxed mine up... no trouble at all and I took it home. It was still fantastic the next day and can’t wait to visit another time to eat in properly!read more
David Buttle
David Buttle
2019-07-18T11:11:15+0000
Great food and service. The meat platter is spectacular. Excellent value.
Rod Griffin
Rod Griffin
2019-07-07T11:57:02+0000
great waiter. great food made for a great night.
Maria Spili
Maria Spili
2019-06-23T06:00:38+0000
Awesome food and great atmosphere 🙂
Elina Symeou
Elina Symeou
2019-06-09T02:43:39+0000
Had my 30th birthday Dinner last night at On Fire Broadbeach. After eating there a number of times for date nights, the... service by the owner and staff was above and beyond. There were almost 30 of us, with many requests and they fulfilled them all with a smile!!! Incredible food (we even had left overs) and the ambiance was so warm. I could not fault anything!!! High recommend this restaurant for any occasion!!! Thank you again Asem, Kelsey and Ash!read more
Janette King
Janette King
2019-05-17T12:38:17+0000
Fabulous food and truly wonderful service!!
Kelly-Ann Mayo
Kelly-Ann Mayo
2019-05-12T22:07:40+0000
Fab food... friendly service... great for families!
Catherine Stevenson-Renwick
Catherine Stevenson-Renwick
2019-05-07T09:15:44+0000
We come from Scotland but live in New Zealand visited Cyprus many many times we have come to on fire at broadbeach and... was our best meal since we have been here over a week complements to the chef and it brings back all the great cyprus food and absolutely fantastic service and food definitely recommended it to everyoneread more
Helen Pollard
Helen Pollard
2019-03-29T21:20:25+0000
Awesome food, friendly staff and reasonable prices.
Julie Lincoln
Julie Lincoln
2019-03-29T11:13:20+0000
lamb and flavors was amazing.
Paul Robertson
Paul Robertson
2019-03-21T23:31:43+0000
Great service and tasty food topped off with some fine wine
Milton Field
Milton Field
2019-03-18T06:12:41+0000
EVERYTHING. The staff. the service .The food. We wanted to have an early dinner and knew we were a bit cheeky but the... nice man sat us down even while still setting up, took our orders and served us delicious food. Well done..read more
Ileana Whelan
Ileana Whelan
2019-03-14T20:41:15+0000
great service, great menu & very friendly staff
Catherine Tindal
Catherine Tindal
2019-03-14T12:40:10+0000
Fantastic meals, wonderful service! Thanks for a great night!
Diane McIntosh
Diane McIntosh
2019-02-28T11:57:40+0000
Friendly service with tasty Greek food.
Lesley Brown
Lesley Brown
2019-01-23T22:12:20+0000
Good food and wine plus excellent service will certainly go back 4 ⭐️
Nicci Wegener
Nicci Wegener
2019-01-15T11:14:48+0000
Great food and atmosphere
Devesh Sharma
Devesh Sharma
2018-12-28T00:15:57+0000
fresh and tasty with large portion breakfast/brunch. loved the place. we had falafel pocket and smoothie, both were... delicious.read more
Mick Suiter
Mick Suiter
2018-12-08T03:11:21+0000
The best $10 breakfast in Broadbeach!
Jessica McCreery
Jessica McCreery
2018-11-24T00:03:40+0000
My halloumi and avocado was lovely 😊 the staff were very accommodating for our big booking!!
Kim-gai Wright
Kim-gai Wright
2018-11-14T11:53:36+0000
brilliant we will be back girl power
Sayufa Hoshi Ali
Sayufa Hoshi Ali
2018-11-04T00:14:15+0000
Walked in great friendly service, great price and huge bloody meals, as soon as we sat down a lady brought over some... ice cold water, menus and was so bloody friendly... look at this bloody breakfast!!read more
Kim Dufty
Kim Dufty
2018-11-02T09:33:23+0000
Just had one of the best meals of my life. The lamb is to die for, dips are amazing and the coffee is hot. Highly... recommend this restaurant to everyone.read more
Geoff Byron
Geoff Byron
2018-10-31T10:39:04+0000
Great service, and top notch Greek food. Highly recommend it
Liza Case
Liza Case
2018-10-26T06:28:43+0000
Excellent food and brilliant customer service. Well done 👍👍
Gayle Wynne
Gayle Wynne
2018-09-29T09:55:28+0000
Yum! the lamb shoulder melts in your mouth 5 stars ⭐️
Kylie Ryan
Kylie Ryan
2018-09-18T11:41:09+0000
Great food, greek atmosphere, yummy food.
Joseph Russo
Joseph Russo
2018-09-11T16:59:05+0000
Fantastic staff and just beautiful food!
Christine Burt
Christine Burt
2018-08-26T04:27:19+0000
Beautiful food! Very happy!
Emma Nejad
Emma Nejad
2018-08-26T02:40:40+0000
5 stars dining at On Fire
Jenny Tee
Jenny Tee
2018-08-10T11:38:24+0000
O.M.G. Bring your appetite people! the shared meat platter is HUGE and unbelievably delicious! roasted lamb like yaya... used to make, you'll wish you had a double size belly to fit it all in. not to mention super cool friendly staff, funky atmos and satisfying bevvie list. we'll be back for sure....once we can stand up again! xread more
Carol Anne Glynn
Carol Anne Glynn
2018-07-23T00:56:27+0000
Fantastic place for breakfast lovely people
Nina Kraemer
Nina Kraemer
2018-07-19T03:11:11+0000
Amazing place, the food is unbelievable. I had the chargrilled calamari with lemon potatoes, and my partner had the... lamb cutlets. The place lives by its reputation.read more
Paul Bushnell
Paul Bushnell
2018-07-07T10:03:25+0000
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and the owner greeted us personally. Food was fantastic as always.
Susan Quick
Susan Quick
2018-07-02T00:32:14+0000
Our second visit although this time for breakfast. Great value-big breakfast $10. Great service. We'll be back!
Garry Collins
Garry Collins
2018-06-30T22:40:09+0000
Had my wife's 60th birthday dinner here last night with over 20 of our family and friends. Shared platters of breads... and dips, char-grilled baby octopus and calamari as starters and then huge platters of meats and vegetables for an agreed upon per head price.The food was melt in your mouth delicious! And fresh! And the flavour had me wake up this morning wanting more.5 stars from me.read more
Anita Mughelli
Anita Mughelli
2018-06-30T04:30:39+0000
Absolutely fabulous food and service. Will certainly go back again.
Phillip Laird
Phillip Laird
2018-06-14T08:27:11+0000
Great food, great friendly staff and good value. They also appreciate and look after locals
Bronte Edwards
Bronte Edwards
2018-05-06T03:13:57+0000
Susan Davy
Susan Davy
2018-03-30T02:09:37+0000
Wonderful service! Great coffee � very reasonable!
Mikaela Falcone
Mikaela Falcone
2018-03-24T10:53:57+0000
Food was amazing!! And the staff are so friendly!
Jodie Davies
Jodie Davies
2018-03-24T09:43:25+0000
Amazing food, fantastic service..such a variety of foods and flavours! Loved it, highly recommend!
Grant Gibson
Grant Gibson
2018-03-22T22:54:56+0000
The staff were friendly, the food was amazing. Highly recommend On Fire �.
Neil McNulty
Neil McNulty
2018-03-01T09:23:33+0000
Was recommended by a client to visit this restaurant and it was great food and service was great also. Will be back... again next time i am down for a visitread more
Madeline Feint
Madeline Feint
2018-02-21T08:18:48+0000
Delicious, authentic tastes of Egypt right here on the Coast. We absolutely loved it. The dips and bread are a... delicious starter and the Lamb Kofta was superb.read more
Aimee Hillis
Aimee Hillis
2018-02-21T04:49:43+0000
Haylee Collins
Haylee Collins
2018-02-10T22:17:24+0000
Fiona Col Cassidy
Fiona Col Cassidy
2018-01-29T19:14:40+0000
love this restaurant. looking for something different, really tasty and won't break the bank - this is it. I have... been 3 or 4 times now and will be back next time I got to the gold coast. this is a destination!read more
Narinda Scott
Narinda Scott
2017-12-22T00:35:33+0000
Pete Dukes
Pete Dukes
2017-12-18T23:15:18+0000
Fantastic food, great staff, and a relaxed atmosphere.We will definitely be back.
Kathy Baird
Kathy Baird
2017-12-08T21:31:33+0000
Beautiful breakfast. Great range on menus and really nice decor. Highly recommended 😄👌
Jacqui Butler
Jacqui Butler
2017-12-05T09:23:25+0000
Amazing food and excellent service! A must do if on the Gold Coast
Louise Stuart-William
Louise Stuart-William
2017-11-24T22:10:04+0000
Awesome service and amazing food. I was part of a large group and absolutely loved all the food options we got to... sample. Drinks were always topped up and was amazing value for money will definitely be back.read more
Chloe Stableford
Chloe Stableford
2017-11-24T20:40:16+0000
The service here is amazing! From offering suggestions on what to order to ensuring you wine is always filled! We had a... great large group dinner here & the food was delicious! Thanks for looking after us so well!read more
Ni Nir
Ni Nir
2017-11-24T11:39:07+0000
Really good egyptian gastronomy , good ambiance and good staff �
Samy Elfadl
Samy Elfadl
2017-11-24T11:36:55+0000
Fantastic restaurant. It reminds me my country Egypt . Delicious food and great portion size !! 5 stars
Virginia West
Virginia West
2017-11-22T10:46:50+0000
Fabolous,food,so fresh,and tasty,chicken,lamb,and salads,are amazing!Service,is excellent.Breakfast,and coffee,is also... a must!read more
Cathy Evans
Cathy Evans
2017-11-19T02:57:01+0000
Sensational food and the service was very attentive
Ben Christensen
Ben Christensen
2017-11-18T11:54:47+0000
We had a group dinner tonight and everything we ordered was just amazing. Flavours, textures, variety. Everyone... shared the different dishes around to try some of everything and no one could say anything but wow about our food. Our waiter was super attentive and happy to give us good recommendations on what would be good for us. Everyone in our group agreed that we'll be back again.read more
Rob Strong
Rob Strong
2017-11-13T08:39:31+0000
Ben Yates
Ben Yates
2017-11-13T03:50:14+0000
Charles Powell
Charles Powell
2017-11-13T03:43:40+0000
Joe Miranda
Joe Miranda
2017-11-12T02:21:30+0000
June Scobie
June Scobie
2017-11-09T12:08:02+0000
Amazing food, second visit even better than first as staff are working together well and are very welcoming.
Ellen Haerewa-Francis
Ellen Haerewa-Francis
2017-11-08T09:10:50+0000
Amazing and delicious food and even better service. Meal selections very authentic and the flavours were to die for!... Great dining experience all round.read more
Di Mitchell
Di Mitchell
2017-11-05T00:38:45+0000
Great food and a great team! A visit to On Fire is a must.
Juan Frr
Juan Frr
2017-11-04T15:08:46+0000
Helen Langlois
Helen Langlois
2017-11-04T10:16:29+0000
Adrienne McRae
Adrienne McRae
2017-11-04T08:23:54+0000
Having just been to Eygpt and loving the flavours we found over there is was amazing to find the same food on the Gold... Coast. Yumread more
Jessie Whelan
Jessie Whelan
2017-11-04T06:42:20+0000
Absolutely amazing service and atmosphere and the food is to die food! Highly recommended
Brandon Sue
Brandon Sue
2017-11-04T02:51:04+0000
Wade Rika
Wade Rika
2017-11-04T00:57:42+0000
Troy Stark
Troy Stark
2017-11-04T00:38:51+0000
Elise Aiken
Elise Aiken
2017-11-04T00:04:27+0000
Kylie De Silva
Kylie De Silva
2017-11-03T19:54:50+0000
Jessie McRae
Jessie McRae
2017-11-03T18:26:47+0000
Nikita Windleburn
Nikita Windleburn
2017-11-03T18:11:08+0000
Ayat M. Kassab
Ayat M. Kassab
2017-11-03T14:41:04+0000
Kelly Mitchell
Kelly Mitchell
2017-11-03T12:17:48+0000
Amazing food at a catered event. Can't wait to try the restaurant! I've heard it surpasses! So excited.
Amanda Jayne Carrington
Amanda Jayne Carrington
2017-11-03T12:17:24+0000
Lindsay Lou
Lindsay Lou
2017-11-03T11:49:19+0000
Eve Taylor
Eve Taylor
2017-11-03T11:44:08+0000
Tara Faraj
Tara Faraj
2017-11-03T11:00:47+0000
Ia Randvik
Ia Randvik
2017-11-03T10:59:48+0000
Natasha Donges
Natasha Donges
2017-11-03T10:58:41+0000
Stacie Palmer
Stacie Palmer
2017-11-03T10:57:47+0000
Emma Holtum
Emma Holtum
2017-11-03T10:48:06+0000
Sarah-Kate Bentley
Sarah-Kate Bentley
2017-11-03T10:45:27+0000
Benjamin Wilkes
Benjamin Wilkes
2017-11-03T10:45:05+0000
Sarah Frazer
Sarah Frazer
2017-11-03T10:40:06+0000
Lewis Hayes
Lewis Hayes
2017-11-03T03:06:38+0000
Fallon Anable
Fallon Anable
2017-11-03T02:35:42+0000
Fantastic restaurant. Great service and it reminds me of my holiday to Egypt. Authentic style food and great portion... sizes.read more
Parker Hayes
Parker Hayes
2017-11-03T02:29:57+0000
Steele Hayes
Steele Hayes
2017-11-03T02:26:50+0000
Great food, great environment. Definitely will be dining again. My new favourite restaurant!
Roslyn Falconer
Roslyn Falconer
2017-11-03T02:13:42+0000
Joshua Bedford
Joshua Bedford
2017-11-03T02:01:17+0000
Lisa Stewart
Lisa Stewart
2017-11-01T09:37:34+0000
Great new restaurant under Aria Apartments. #AriaApartments #mygc #OnFire #OnFireBroadbeach #Broadbeach #GoldCoast... #FoodnWine #Ariaread more
Ashlee Flick
Ashlee Flick
2017-10-31T01:42:32+0000
The service, food and overall customer experience was incredible. Definitely the best new restaurant on the Gold Coast.
Kira Harold
Kira Harold
2017-10-31T01:42:26+0000
Such amazing food and great prices as well. The service from the staff at this restaurant was incredible. Will... definitely be going back!!!read more
Geoffrey Walter
Geoffrey Walter
2017-10-31T01:12:44+0000
Good meals and friendly staff in a pleasant surrounding. Feel very comfortable here.
Kelvin Lush
Kelvin Lush
2017-10-29T22:29:03+0000
Great food, great coffee... $10 breakfast specials, how could you go wrong. Excellent customer service... Well worth... the visit 😊read more
Connor Cassidy
Connor Cassidy
2017-10-29T00:05:41+0000
Awesome food and service for a good price! I will be back!
Kellie Shadwick
Kellie Shadwick
2017-10-27T22:44:25+0000
Next Reviews
On Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna Google Logo

On Fire Broadbeach IconOn Fire Broadbeach

12/17 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach

4.6 164 reviews

  • Avatar Kanwalpreet Kaur ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We loved our visit to your place last night, food was awesome, ambience was great.
    The best part was manager managing the restaurant, he was so friendly and gentle, we had lovely chat with him and we never felt that it was our first visit
    … More to this restaurant. We will be back whenever we will be visiting Gold coast ❤
  • Avatar Tyla-Maree Laskey-Vella ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Best Greek restaurant on the Gold Coast! I have lived here for over 6 years now and been to a few places but this by far tops it all. Great service and very welcoming. They said it was the best Greek food and the freshest and they did not … More disappoint. Will come again.
  • Avatar Violet Fields ★★★★★ a month ago
    Lovely food and service, had the meat platter......only complaint was that we were too full to sample the dessert! 😀
  • Avatar Terri Matruglio ★★★★★ a month ago
    Unbelievable. Best octopus I've ever had. Massive feed, great service and warm atmosphere. 100% recommend ♥️
  • Avatar Scott Kilpatrick ★★★★★ a month ago
    What an awesome experience. The food and service was amazing (quick and friendly, full of flavor). Warning: Don’t make the mistake I made and over order as the portions are extremely generous.
  • Avatar Jeffrey Coe ★★★★ 2 months ago
    My wife and I 1st time visit , we loved the feel of the space , food was great ,wine list was good , we shall see how our next visit goes , can't wait for it
  • Avatar Tom McKenzie ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Lovely greek restaurant with old world charm. The locals and tourists mix in well with the friendly staff. Had a lovely slovaki platter
  • Avatar Chanelle Wheeler-Jones ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Visited with the kids on Friday evening, service with impeccable from the moment I called to book until the moment we left. They gave kids (7 + 9) colouring page and pencils and then the kids loved the chicken soulaki meal and the pita … More with skordalia dip. Moussaka was great with Greek salad side, and the lamb cutlets both looked and tasted amazing. Meal sizes were great and good value for money. Would definitely visit again.
  • Avatar Stevie Richardson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had an a amazing meal at On Fire Broad beach! The customer service was second to none, friendly, prompt and accommodating.
    The food was delicious, authentic and well priced. We left satisfied and will definately be back. Thankyou to
    … More all the staff for a great night.
  • Avatar Lennie Lamanche ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    This is a very authentic Greek restaurant with a great food and drinks menu and terrific service! Second time I’ve dined here, the first was very good and the second time was exceptional. We enjoyed the banquet which was absolutely fantastic.. … More The Greek salads were delicious and the lamb and other meats were to die for! Can’t forget to mention the fantastic service from the manager who happily guided up through the multiple choices.
  • Avatar Uber ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The service was some of the best I've ever seen.
    The guy who served us had an awesome uplifting attitude and help us with choosing what to have to eat. He gave us some Chile which really was hot, so if he offers you some, continue
    … More with caution.
    I was full at the time of eating, but the little parts I had were awesome. I would recommend the pita bread with dip, it tasted awesome.
    All in all, awesome experience, would recommend.
  • Avatar Elizabeth MC ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Our second time here and for good reason. The food and meals are fresh and full of flavour. The space is relaxing and welcoming. The service is always friendly and Ashleigh remembered us from our first visit. It’s great to have staff … More that just want to help you have a relaxing and enjoyable dinner. The grilled fish I got was just divine. I took my time and relished every bite, my late mother would’ve been proud! The lemon potatoes and vegetables complimented it well. Thank you to the staff and kitchen. We’ll be back.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Our second time here and for good reason. The food and meals are fresh and full of flavour. The space is relaxing and welcoming. The service is always friendly and Ashleigh remembered us from our first visit. It’s great to have staff … More that just want to help you have a relaxing and enjoyable dinner. The grilled fish I got was just divine. I took my time and relished every bite, my late mother would’ve been proud! The lemon potatoes and vegetables complimented it well. Thank you to the staff and kitchen. We’ll be back.
  • Avatar Jamie Gillespie ★★★★★ a year ago
    Came in on a quiet Monday evening and was treated like family (the good kind 🙂 )
    Had a selection of mezzes (entrees) and pita with dips, and while everything was great the grilled halloumi was perfectly done.
    Then came the mains! See my
    … More pictures for an idea of what it's like, and it tasted even better than it looks.
    Mains were a good size without being too big.