Reviews

Leave Us a Sizzling Review

On Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna Facebook Logo
On Fire
5.0
Based on 171 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kevin Zhang
Kevin Zhang
2021-11-14T00:21:17+0000
Friendly service, food is very good.
Jake Breathnach
Jake Breathnach
2021-11-03T08:58:30+0000
Hands down best Greek food in QLD! Service is always amazing, and the food is to die for!!! This place is always a... staple for us whenever we stay in the Gold Coast!read more
Richard Clifford
Richard Clifford
2021-11-03T08:45:30+0000
This has to be the best Greek Food that weโ€™ve eaten in Australia, even better than what weโ€™ve experienced Melbourne.... The Meat platter for 2 was huge, and could have easily fed 4 adults. The Goat Stifado was delicious, a must try, as was the two Greek beers Mythos and Lager Fix. Canโ€™t wait until we eat here again soon.read more
Dennis Martin
Dennis Martin
2021-10-29T09:50:26+0000
Great food, good service, try the Greek red! Itโ€™s good!
Abbie Pryce
Abbie Pryce
2021-09-10T22:43:00+0000
Amazing food, service with a smile, really child friendly. Highly recommend.
Simone Towndrow-Smith
Simone Towndrow-Smith
2021-08-21T08:07:27+0000
This place is amazing. Get down here for great food, superb service at a reasonable price.Spread the word :)Xxx
Lynn L'Estrange
Lynn L'Estrange
2021-08-16T05:30:14+0000
Nice cocktails and delicious lamb share platter ๐Ÿ‘
Nic Wilson
Nic Wilson
2021-07-02T11:27:54+0000
Food was perfect. Great tasting and we will definitely be going back.
Andrea Kunze
Andrea Kunze
2021-06-05T20:28:15+0000
Service was great and food was really good, lovely atmosphere.
Dennice Kay Scannell
Dennice Kay Scannell
2021-06-05T08:34:59+0000
The food here is excellent. Very flavoursome. Staff are attentive & obliging. Will definitely be revisiting this... taverna.read more
Brett Andreassen
Brett Andreassen
2021-05-30T12:10:59+0000
Awesome experience at On Fire this evening. A busy night and looking after a large group of people, the food was... awesome. Special shout-out to Sarina who was incredible in her service and looking after everyone!read more
James Cheetham
James Cheetham
2021-05-30T03:11:53+0000
Amazing authentic food and super friendly staff
Bobbie Cheetham
Bobbie Cheetham
2021-05-29T13:00:57+0000
1st time dining here tonight. The food and the service was outstanding Best Greek food on the Gold Coast without a doubt
Jennifer Burnup
Jennifer Burnup
2021-05-26T11:46:11+0000
From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by Ash. The food, service and atmosphere were awesome. The young... girl serving was super! Ash is a champion and we had a really fun night-and he is a superb chef๐Ÿ˜‰we will be back as the food was deliciousโค๏ธread more
Denise Foulston
Denise Foulston
2021-05-23T11:30:15+0000
The most amazing restaurant with service and food that was perfect in every way. Thank you Ash and team for the most... awesome meal.read more
Libby Cox
Libby Cox
2021-05-22T11:35:09+0000
Had a fabulous evening, very busy, Blues on Broadbeach, but you wouldnโ€™t know. Service was wonderful and thank you Ash... and staff for such attention. Food was beautiful. Thank you guys ๐Ÿ‘โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Žread more
Narelle Davy
Narelle Davy
2021-05-13T03:50:38+0000
We had a wonderful gathering of 38 friends and family. Ash and is crew were brilliant, the food was truly delicious and... plentiful. A great time had by all. Thanks Ash.read more
Morgan Newton
Morgan Newton
2021-04-18T09:36:56+0000
Amazing food and even better service - will be returning many times in future now we know about this gem!
Brian Newton
Brian Newton
2021-04-18T09:35:42+0000
Service and food is fantastic highly recommended
Matt Hew
Matt Hew
2021-04-18T09:28:46+0000
Great food and awesome service
Paul Butler
Paul Butler
2021-04-18T00:12:22+0000
Thanks Ashley and the crew for catering for Vickiโ€™s birthday party. The food was fantastic and everybody was impressed... and ate more than they wanted too.read more
Immy Yankr
Immy Yankr
2021-04-04T08:17:40+0000
Absolutely amazing service and even better food. Highly recommended will come again
Catherine Mahoney
Catherine Mahoney
2021-03-14T11:42:24+0000
So many restaurants to choose from at Broadbeach and we picked a winner tonight. Great service, including personal... attention from the owner. Great menu, delicious food, left very satisfied. Try the seafood feast. Authentic Greek food. ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท would go back.read more
Richard Penberthy
Richard Penberthy
2021-03-05T14:52:17+0000
the food was terrific. the service was magnificent.
Maxine McLachlan
Maxine McLachlan
2021-01-27T10:34:15+0000
Was excellent place for dining out and the food was excellent and the service was awesome sooo friendly
Donna Muddle
Donna Muddle
2021-01-26T11:45:55+0000
we had a table booked for 20, for our christmas party.Omg the food platters were second to none all 20 of us were so... full.The service was amazing, extremely friendly . great price for great food..we are booking a table for 25 at Easter..Thanks for having usread more
Petelo PG
Petelo PG
2021-01-24T10:05:54+0000
You will definitely not leave hungry with the shared platters - had to order octopus just to try it and it didnโ€™t... disappoint either - ๐Ÿ˜‹ Also thanks to the attentive and happy staff who were always checking in to see how we were going (or struggling to finish it off ๐Ÿ˜‚)read more
Jenny Penfold
Jenny Penfold
2021-01-21T22:10:41+0000
Service, Food & atmosphere amazing
Susan Whitaker
Susan Whitaker
2020-12-30T20:13:13+0000
Super Greek food; pleasant & attentive staff - terrific evening out! Thank you!
Eileen McCann
Eileen McCann
2020-12-24T10:48:59+0000
The food was great. Excellent staff, very attentive and professional.Loved the music.Will visit again when next in... Gold Coastread more
Matt Parr
Matt Parr
2020-12-20T13:26:33+0000
Highly recommend. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere and amazing food. What more could you want?
Melinda McMullen
Melinda McMullen
2020-12-18T11:03:36+0000
Amazing service. Food to die for. Great range to choose from. Very reasonable prices. Loved it.
Jessica Jenkins
Jessica Jenkins
2020-12-17T09:57:10+0000
Such great food. Had the chicken souvlaki and lamb shoulder. Large serves and absolutely delicious
Bob York
Bob York
2020-12-10T03:49:17+0000
Looking for lunch, mid week and found "On Fire". Friendly, prompt service and delicious authentic Greek dishes. A... definite repeat must.read more
Tina Nicolette
Tina Nicolette
2020-12-05T22:02:14+0000
Food was outstanding and matched by great service. Barman was on point with the cocktails. Great night
Carol Morgan
Carol Morgan
2020-11-18T11:35:23+0000
Awesome place, great food and great service
Jenny Murtagh
Jenny Murtagh
2020-11-01T00:37:25+0000
We had a fabulous night. Great food and service.
Christine Dickie
Christine Dickie
2020-10-31T13:46:09+0000
Food amazing and service also. Highly recommended. Will be back and we will spread the word. Go and enjoy everyone.
Lewis Bridle
Lewis Bridle
2020-10-17T09:57:21+0000
We could not recommend this place any higherWe came in as a family with a twelve year old and a two year old. We were... made to feel like part of the family as soon as we walked in. as much as the food was out of this world, the service was even better.(so rare these days)we have eaten out every night this week through surfers and had some fantastic food but we never received service and food like we did tonight. this really makes a huge difference to the whole experience.its not 1 memeber of staff or the owner that is so polite and understanding to all your needs its everyone that works in the place. they just can't do enough for you.head there when ever you can guys you won't be disappointed 7/5 stars from us.plus free ice cream for the kids so they have it 8 out of 5 ๐Ÿ‘Œread more
Solange Graham
Solange Graham
2020-09-25T19:10:36+0000
From the moment that we stepped in we felt so welcomed, dining with 2 small children that's often not the case but here... everyone was warm and welcoming and happily engaged with the children during their interactions with the table which was so lovely. Now on to the food one word... exceptional. So delicious! one of the best meals that we have had in a restaurant in a long time. Thank youread more
Lisa Byrnes
Lisa Byrnes
2020-09-25T10:57:32+0000
Not only delicious food, but the Maรฎtre d single-handedly runs the restaurant. He makes the night an experience, rather... than a meal out.read more
Anne Holden
Anne Holden
2020-09-12T07:35:16+0000
Soooo good! Great service! Gabrielle is lovely and has fantastic service! A hidden gem! You'll love it!
Lisa Morrow
Lisa Morrow
2020-08-28T13:29:38+0000
meal was delicious and the staff were fantastic.
Rita Cameron
Rita Cameron
2020-08-20T02:44:18+0000
We had the char grilled seafood platter and it was amazing!! Everything was fresh and tasty โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ. 5 stars !
Jenny Garlick
Jenny Garlick
2020-08-15T11:11:45+0000
Delicious food! Friendly and attentive staff
Lee Phillips
Lee Phillips
2020-08-14T12:58:54+0000
My family and I usually attend โ€œBlues on Broadbeachโ€œ music festival in may .. the past 4yrs we have always popped in... for a few meals over the weekend festival. Never a problem! Always enjoyed our meals we have family in Corfu and have visited them there.. so the food at โ€œOn fireโ€ always reminds us of good times, sunshine and family! This year blues festival was cancelled but we postponed our trip by 3 months! We still came and we enjoyed a great feast of food! Always amazing! Thank u staff, manager, chef! We love ya Greek hospitality and food! Hope to be back soon! Amazing!!!! Phillips familyread more
Scott Kilpatrick
Scott Kilpatrick
2020-07-25T00:44:02+0000
What an awesome experience. Amazing food and great (quick) service. The portions were very very generous.
Sal Leonardi
Sal Leonardi
2020-07-18T11:48:00+0000
Everything about our meal was excellent. Happily recommend it to anyone .
Judy Smith
Judy Smith
2020-07-17T21:42:42+0000
Outstanding service, amazing food and great atmosphere. We were looked after by our server whose name I wish I could... remember but sheโ€™s a lovely blond and Ash also gave great service. In fact all of the crew were very warm friendly and helpful. The two children we had with us were looked after in a warm and friendly manner, making sure they didnโ€™t get bored. They were supplied with colouring in and their artwork was displayed, much to their delight. We two couples had the Seafood platters for two. As I am a Coeliac sufferer, the platter was adjusted to suit my gluten free needs without any hesitation. The food was wow wow wow! One in our party is actually Greek and he was very impressed as were we all. The best seafood platter ever. We have no hesitation in highly recommending On Fire Broadbeach.read more
Stephen Parker
Stephen Parker
2020-07-05T06:38:37+0000
ash and the team provide great friendly service and good Greek food
Belle Madison
Belle Madison
2020-04-11T08:40:48+0000
Thanks Ash...best Covid meal so far. The โ€˜Covidโ€™ coffee was extra special. Weโ€™ll be back for sure. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸผThanks for... staying open when not many of you could. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜read more
Karon Carr
Karon Carr
2020-03-04T10:38:26+0000
Food is fabulous, the staff are professional and friendly
Todd Moore
Todd Moore
2020-02-09T09:09:04+0000
great food and service recommend .
Mumma Shirlz Baker
Mumma Shirlz Baker
2020-02-08T12:17:50+0000
fabulous service. Excellent food, great atmosphere... we will be back ๐Ÿ‘
KaRen FL
KaRen FL
2020-01-20T09:27:24+0000
Been twice, first time meals were delayed by over 45minutes. Owner provided us with a complimentary drink for the delay... which was nice. We decided to give them a second try. After waiting 50 minutes for our food we were told that the meal my husband had ordered was unavailable. This is unacceptable to wait 50minutes to find out they have run out of a particular dish. We wonโ€™t be back. We still had to pay full price for our meals.read more
Toffa Samuel
Toffa Samuel
2020-01-12T11:00:23+0000
A wonderful dining experience, great food, great staff and excellent hospitality. Ash we thank you for making it... memorable for us. Will definitely be back. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€FROM THE CHILLI ๐ŸŒถ SAUCE FAMILY . ๐ŸŒถread more
Deborah Claringbull
Deborah Claringbull
2019-12-28T06:36:46+0000
Yummy Greek style food at a very good price. Friendly staff, awesome customer service and a great vibe to the... restaurant . looking forward to coming back.read more
Jeni Corrigan
Jeni Corrigan
2019-12-18T10:43:19+0000
Looked after so nicely, delicious food, great service, felt very welcomed
Annette Nugent
Annette Nugent
2019-12-14T02:01:28+0000
Lamb shoulder divine. Great staff, great atmosphere
Rich Blyth
Rich Blyth
2019-12-09T00:47:31+0000
Had a beautiful meal on Sunday night. The lamb shoulder was cooked to perfection. Big thank you to Ash for making us... feel so welcome and for a great night. We will definitely be back. Rich & Shez.read more
Elena Staglianรฒ
Elena Staglianรฒ
2019-12-04T09:24:04+0000
Nice atmosphere, friendly n professional the staff , food at"On Fire" always YUMMY ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹
Janice Maxfield
Janice Maxfield
2019-11-26T11:47:32+0000
What a great night, great food and the loveliest staff who went out of their way with their fantastic service and... friendly attitude - will definitely return ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŒŸ!!!read more
Yvonne Rizza
Yvonne Rizza
2019-11-22T20:34:53+0000
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, will definitely be coming back!
Julie Kel Martin
Julie Kel Martin
2019-11-19T23:45:03+0000
Great Food!! Fabulous Service!! A Favourite for a healthy, tasty Lunch!!
Jaz Sebastian
Jaz Sebastian
2019-11-19T06:19:02+0000
Consistently Great, service from the main waiter/manager? forgot to ask his name? :/ is above and beyond! Food top... quality cannot fault! Great value Lunch specials!read more
Kristi Whiteley
Kristi Whiteley
2019-11-17T05:05:43+0000
Amazing food, great service!
George Stavropoulos
George Stavropoulos
2019-11-16T11:25:59+0000
Queensland is known for its great Greek food and coming on holidays I was looking forward to it. We ordered at about... 6.40pm and did not get our 3dip starters which was saganaki, halloumi and baby octopus until 7.40pm which was warm at best minus the pita bread and tarama which after reminding them did not come until 7.48pm. We watched while other diners received their actual mains before us even though they came after us. When three children under the age of thirteen notice there is a problem. We ordered the meat platter for two which was supposed to come with chicken and lamb souvlakia but that did not feature on the plate. Instead the platter came with grilled chicken thighs and pulled lamb pieces which at that point I couldnโ€™t care anymore as I just wanted my wife and three young kids to eat something. To add insult to injury after all that waiting the food came out cold. The waitress was apologetic for this and I was quite surprised that the manager did not attend to this matter herself and let the waitress take care of this which I heard her comment to the waitress โ€œthanks for taking care of that for meโ€. Having owned a restaurant in the past myself, the manager of Onfire should be embarrassed of this particular customers experience and should not have even accepted the $81 dollars we were willing and did pay. We ended up passing by McDonalds to satisfy our hunger. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone expecting authentic Greek cuisine.read more
Tahnee Lambos
Tahnee Lambos
2019-10-26T04:02:34+0000
Amazing Greek food!!!Friendly wait staff who went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.Very... child friendly Will defiantly be back next time to the Gold Coastread more
Chris Loudon
Chris Loudon
2019-10-25T03:21:36+0000
The service was fantastic and the food matched the service
Sam Terrell
Sam Terrell
2019-10-13T10:24:55+0000
Really tasty food, great service. Wait staff were great.
Amanda Andrews
Amanda Andrews
2019-10-13T03:56:17+0000
We just had lunch here for our wedding anniversary, having spent our honeymoon in Greece. It was ah.maze.ing!... Absolutely recommend! Authentic Greek cuisine, Greek beer (try the Mythos, I love it) and amazing service. Pretty well prices considering the imported beer too. Thanks guys we loved it!PS. Go the meat platter ๐Ÿ˜‰read more
Tracey Cunningham
Tracey Cunningham
2019-10-11T21:39:59+0000
Great food. Fantastic service. Licensed and BYOThe owner catered to our very large group perfectly without a hitch.We... will definitely be back!Thank you On Fireread more
Nada Mak
Nada Mak
2019-09-25T20:13:42+0000
Took visiting fam to lunch yesterday and the food and service is amazing. Great location for a relaxing stroll on the... boardwalk by the beach afterwards.read more
Jill Henderson
Jill Henderson
2019-08-31T06:27:08+0000
Yum yum yum Highly recommend this restaurant 6 in our group and all were impressed Plenty of great food choices!
Trina Laffy
Trina Laffy
2019-08-11T11:07:52+0000
Had dinner last night. Was the best Greek we've had for quite some time.Great quality food and and service. We'll be... back. Recommendread more
Renee Paulsen
Renee Paulsen
2019-07-29T05:53:26+0000
Great service and food. Recently went for dinner and I was not feeling too well. When dinner arrived they boxed mine up... no trouble at all and I took it home. It was still fantastic the next day and canโ€™t wait to visit another time to eat in properly!read more
David Buttle
David Buttle
2019-07-18T11:11:15+0000
Great food and service. The meat platter is spectacular. Excellent value.
Rod Griffin
Rod Griffin
2019-07-07T11:57:02+0000
great waiter. great food made for a great night.
Maria Spili
Maria Spili
2019-06-23T06:00:38+0000
Awesome food and great atmosphere ๐Ÿ™‚
Elina Symeou
Elina Symeou
2019-06-09T02:43:39+0000
Had my 30th birthday Dinner last night at On Fire Broadbeach. After eating there a number of times for date nights, the... service by the owner and staff was above and beyond. There were almost 30 of us, with many requests and they fulfilled them all with a smile!!! Incredible food (we even had left overs) and the ambiance was so warm. I could not fault anything!!! Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion!!! Thank you again Asem, Ash and Kelsey!read more
Janette King
Janette King
2019-05-17T12:38:17+0000
Fabulous food and truly wonderful service!!
Kelly-Ann Mayo
Kelly-Ann Mayo
2019-05-12T22:07:40+0000
Fab food... friendly service... great for families!
Catherine Stevenson-Renwick
Catherine Stevenson-Renwick
2019-05-07T09:15:44+0000
We come from Scotland but live in New Zealand visited Cyprus many many times we have come to on fire at broadbeach and... was our best meal since we have been here over a week complements to the chef and it brings back all the great cyprus food and absolutely fantastic service and food definitely recommended it to everyoneread more
Helen Pollard
Helen Pollard
2019-03-29T21:20:25+0000
Awesome food, friendly staff and reasonable prices.
Julie Lincoln
Julie Lincoln
2019-03-29T11:13:20+0000
lamb and flavors was amazing.
Paul Robertson
Paul Robertson
2019-03-21T23:31:43+0000
Great service and tasty food topped off with some fine wine
Ileana Whelan
Ileana Whelan
2019-03-14T20:41:15+0000
great service, great menu & very friendly staff
Catherine Tindal
Catherine Tindal
2019-03-14T12:40:10+0000
Fantastic meals, wonderful service! Thanks for a great night!
Diane McIntosh
Diane McIntosh
2019-02-28T11:57:40+0000
Friendly service with tasty Greek food.
Lesley Brown
Lesley Brown
2019-01-23T22:12:20+0000
Good food and wine plus excellent service will certainly go back 4 โญ๏ธ
Devesh Sharma
Devesh Sharma
2018-12-28T00:15:57+0000
fresh and tasty with large portion breakfast/brunch. loved the place. we had falafel pocket and smoothie, both were... delicious.read more
Mick Suiter
Mick Suiter
2018-12-08T03:11:21+0000
The best $10 breakfast in Broadbeach!
Jessica McCreery
Jessica McCreery
2018-11-24T00:03:40+0000
My halloumi and avocado was lovely ๐Ÿ˜Š the staff were very accommodating for our big booking!!
Kim-gai Wright
Kim-gai Wright
2018-11-14T11:53:36+0000
brilliant we will be back girl power
Sayufa Hoshi Ali
Sayufa Hoshi Ali
2018-11-04T00:14:15+0000
Walked in great friendly service, great price and huge bloody meals, as soon as we sat down a lady brought over some... ice cold water, menus and was so bloody friendly... look at this bloody breakfast!!read more
Kim Dufty
Kim Dufty
2018-11-02T09:33:23+0000
Just had one of the best meals of my life. The lamb is to die for, dips are amazing and the coffee is hot. Highly... recommend this restaurant to everyone.read more
Geoff Byron
Geoff Byron
2018-10-31T10:39:04+0000
Great service, and top notch Greek food. Highly recommend it
Liza Case
Liza Case
2018-10-26T06:28:43+0000
Excellent food and brilliant customer service. Well done ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Kylie Ryan
Kylie Ryan
2018-09-18T11:41:09+0000
Great food, greek atmosphere, yummy food.
Joseph Russo
Joseph Russo
2018-09-11T16:59:05+0000
Fantastic staff and just beautiful food!
Christine Burt
Christine Burt
2018-08-26T04:27:19+0000
Beautiful food! Very happy!
Emma Nejad
Emma Nejad
2018-08-26T02:40:40+0000
5 stars dining at On Fire
Jenny Tee
Jenny Tee
2018-08-10T11:38:24+0000
O.M.G. Bring your appetite people! the shared meat platter is HUGE and unbelievably delicious! roasted lamb like yaya... used to make, you'll wish you had a double size belly to fit it all in. not to mention super cool friendly staff, funky atmos and satisfying bevvie list. we'll be back for sure....once we can stand up again! xread more
Carol Anne Glynn
Carol Anne Glynn
2018-07-23T00:56:27+0000
Fantastic place for breakfast lovely people
Nina Kraemer
Nina Kraemer
2018-07-19T03:11:11+0000
Amazing place, the food is unbelievable. I had the chargrilled calamari with lemon potatoes, and my partner had the... lamb cutlets. The place lives by its reputation.read more
Paul Bushnell
Paul Bushnell
2018-07-07T10:03:25+0000
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and the owner greeted us personally. Food was fantastic as always.
Susan Quick
Susan Quick
2018-07-02T00:32:14+0000
Our second visit although this time for breakfast. Great value-big breakfast $10. Great service. We'll be back!
Garry Collins
Garry Collins
2018-06-30T22:40:09+0000
Had my wife's 60th birthday dinner here last night with over 20 of our family and friends. Shared platters of breads... and dips, char-grilled baby octopus and calamari as starters and then huge platters of meats and vegetables for an agreed upon per head price.The food was melt in your mouth delicious! And fresh! And the flavour had me wake up this morning wanting more.5 stars from me.read more
Anita Mughelli
Anita Mughelli
2018-06-30T04:30:39+0000
Absolutely fabulous food and service. Will certainly go back again.
Bronte Edwards
Bronte Edwards
2018-05-06T03:13:57+0000
Susan Davy
Susan Davy
2018-03-30T02:09:37+0000
Wonderful service! Great coffee ๏ฟฝ very reasonable!
Mikaela Falcone
Mikaela Falcone
2018-03-24T10:53:57+0000
Food was amazing!! And the staff are so friendly!
Jodie Davies
Jodie Davies
2018-03-24T09:43:25+0000
Amazing food, fantastic service..such a variety of foods and flavours! Loved it, highly recommend!
Grant Gibson
Grant Gibson
2018-03-22T22:54:56+0000
The staff were friendly, the food was amazing. Highly recommend On Fire ๏ฟฝ.
Neil McNulty
Neil McNulty
2018-03-01T09:23:33+0000
Was recommended by a client to visit this restaurant and it was great food and service was great also. Will be back... again next time i am down for a visitread more
Madeline Feint
Madeline Feint
2018-02-21T08:18:48+0000
Delicious, authentic tastes of Egypt right here on the Coast. We absolutely loved it. The dips and bread are a... delicious starter and the Lamb Kofta was superb.read more
Aimee Hillis
Aimee Hillis
2018-02-21T04:49:43+0000
Haylee Collins
Haylee Collins
2018-02-10T22:17:24+0000
Fiona Cassidy
Fiona Cassidy
2018-01-29T19:14:40+0000
love this restaurant. looking for something different, really tasty and won't break the bank - this is it. I have... been 3 or 4 times now and will be back next time I got to the gold coast. this is a destination!read more
Narinda Scott
Narinda Scott
2017-12-22T00:35:33+0000
Kathy Baird
Kathy Baird
2017-12-08T21:31:33+0000
Beautiful breakfast. Great range on menus and really nice decor. Highly recommended ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘Œ
Jacqui Butler
Jacqui Butler
2017-12-05T09:23:25+0000
Amazing food and excellent service! A must do if on the Gold Coast
Louise Stuart-William
Louise Stuart-William
2017-11-24T22:10:04+0000
Awesome service and amazing food. I was part of a large group and absolutely loved all the food options we got to... sample. Drinks were always topped up and was amazing value for money will definitely be back.read more
Chloe Stableford
Chloe Stableford
2017-11-24T20:40:16+0000
The service here is amazing! From offering suggestions on what to order to ensuring you wine is always filled! We had a... great large group dinner here & the food was delicious! Thanks for looking after us so well!read more
Ni Nir
Ni Nir
2017-11-24T11:39:07+0000
Really good egyptian gastronomy , good ambiance and good staff ๏ฟฝ
Samy Elfadl
Samy Elfadl
2017-11-24T11:36:55+0000
Fantastic restaurant. It reminds me my country Egypt . Delicious food and great portion size !! 5 stars
Virginia West
Virginia West
2017-11-22T10:46:50+0000
Fabolous,food,so fresh,and tasty,chicken,lamb,and salads,are amazing!Service,is excellent.Breakfast,and coffee,is also... a must!read more
Cathy Evans
Cathy Evans
2017-11-19T02:57:01+0000
Sensational food and the service was very attentive
Ben Christensen
Ben Christensen
2017-11-18T11:54:47+0000
We had a group dinner tonight and everything we ordered was just amazing. Flavours, textures, variety. Everyone... shared the different dishes around to try some of everything and no one could say anything but wow about our food. Our waiter was super attentive and happy to give us good recommendations on what would be good for us. Everyone in our group agreed that we'll be back again.read more
Rob Strong
Rob Strong
2017-11-13T08:39:31+0000
Ben Yates
Ben Yates
2017-11-13T03:50:14+0000
Charles Powell
Charles Powell
2017-11-13T03:43:40+0000
Joe Miranda
Joe Miranda
2017-11-12T02:21:30+0000
June Scobie
June Scobie
2017-11-09T12:08:02+0000
Amazing food, second visit even better than first as staff are working together well and are very welcoming.
Ellen Haerewa-Francis
Ellen Haerewa-Francis
2017-11-08T09:10:50+0000
Amazing and delicious food and even better service. Meal selections very authentic and the flavours were to die for!... Great dining experience all round.read more
Di Mitchell
Di Mitchell
2017-11-05T00:38:45+0000
Great food and a great team! A visit to On Fire is a must.
Juan Frr
Juan Frr
2017-11-04T15:08:46+0000
Helen Langlois
Helen Langlois
2017-11-04T10:16:29+0000
Adrienne McRae
Adrienne McRae
2017-11-04T08:23:54+0000
Having just been to Eygpt and loving the flavours we found over there is was amazing to find the same food on the Gold... Coast. Yumread more
Morgan Shontel
Morgan Shontel
2017-11-04T08:04:27+0000
Jessie Whelan
Jessie Whelan
2017-11-04T06:42:20+0000
Absolutely amazing service and atmosphere and the food is to die food! Highly recommended
Brandon Sue
Brandon Sue
2017-11-04T02:51:04+0000
Miharo Rika
Miharo Rika
2017-11-04T00:57:42+0000
Troy Stark
Troy Stark
2017-11-04T00:38:51+0000
Elise Aiken
Elise Aiken
2017-11-04T00:04:27+0000
Kylie De Silva
Kylie De Silva
2017-11-03T19:54:50+0000
Jessie McRae
Jessie McRae
2017-11-03T18:26:47+0000
Ayat M. Kassab
Ayat M. Kassab
2017-11-03T14:41:04+0000
Kelly Mitchell
Kelly Mitchell
2017-11-03T12:17:48+0000
Amazing food at a catered event. Can't wait to try the restaurant! I've heard it surpasses! So excited.
Amanda Jayne Carrington
Amanda Jayne Carrington
2017-11-03T12:17:24+0000
Lindsay Lou
Lindsay Lou
2017-11-03T11:49:19+0000
Tara Faraj
Tara Faraj
2017-11-03T11:00:47+0000
Ia Randvik
Ia Randvik
2017-11-03T10:59:48+0000
Natasha Donges
Natasha Donges
2017-11-03T10:58:41+0000
Stacie Palmer
Stacie Palmer
2017-11-03T10:57:47+0000
Emma Holtum
Emma Holtum
2017-11-03T10:48:06+0000
Sarah-Kate Bentley
Sarah-Kate Bentley
2017-11-03T10:45:27+0000
Benjamin Wilkes
Benjamin Wilkes
2017-11-03T10:45:05+0000
Sarah Frazer
Sarah Frazer
2017-11-03T10:40:06+0000
Lewis Hayes
Lewis Hayes
2017-11-03T03:06:38+0000
Fallon Anable
Fallon Anable
2017-11-03T02:35:42+0000
Fantastic restaurant. Great service and it reminds me of my holiday to Egypt. Authentic style food and great portion... sizes.read more
Parker Hayes
Parker Hayes
2017-11-03T02:29:57+0000
Steele Hayes
Steele Hayes
2017-11-03T02:26:50+0000
Great food, great environment. Definitely will be dining again. My new favourite restaurant!
Roslyn Falconer
Roslyn Falconer
2017-11-03T02:13:42+0000
Joshua Bedford
Joshua Bedford
2017-11-03T02:01:17+0000
Lisa Stewart
Lisa Stewart
2017-11-01T09:37:34+0000
Great new restaurant under Aria Apartments. #AriaApartments #mygc #OnFire #OnFireBroadbeach #Broadbeach #GoldCoast... #FoodnWine #Ariaread more
Ashlee Flick
Ashlee Flick
2017-10-31T01:42:32+0000
The service, food and overall customer experience was incredible. Definitely the best new restaurant on the Gold Coast.
Kira Harold
Kira Harold
2017-10-31T01:42:26+0000
Such amazing food and great prices as well. The service from the staff at this restaurant was incredible. Will... definitely be going back!!!read more
Geoffrey Walter
Geoffrey Walter
2017-10-31T01:12:44+0000
Good meals and friendly staff in a pleasant surrounding. Feel very comfortable here.
Kelvin Lush
Kelvin Lush
2017-10-29T22:29:03+0000
Great food, great coffee... $10 breakfast specials, how could you go wrong. Excellent customer service... Well worth... the visit ๐Ÿ˜Šread more
Connor Cassidy
Connor Cassidy
2017-10-29T00:05:41+0000
Awesome food and service for a good price! I will be back!
Kellie Shadwick
Kellie Shadwick
2017-10-27T22:44:25+0000
Next Reviews
On Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna Google Logo

On Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna IconOn Fire Broadbeach Greek Taverna

12/17 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach

4.5 229 reviews

  • Avatar Peter McMaster โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a month ago
    The family and I had a fantastic meal here tonight. All 11 of us absolutely loved their meals. My wife, daughter and I had the meat feast for 2. Such a great feed with very generous portions. Delicious!
  • Avatar Mike โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† a month ago
    Great tasty meal here, with all the trimmings. Staff were great. Busy and service was pretty good. Would return
  • Avatar Kym Sanders โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 2 months ago
    My partner and I love this restaurant! I'm vegetarian, my partner is not, this restaurant has many delicious options for both of us. There warmed olives are perfection!
    Seriously we are in love with this place. ๐Ÿฅฐ
  • Avatar Karen Garbutt โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 3 months ago
    The food was delicious and the service was friendly and attentive. A welcoming atmosphere from a family-run restaurant. A perfect dining experience! Thank you for a memorable and enjoyable dinner
  • Avatar Meredith Smith โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 3 months ago
    Fantastic service, made to feel welcome as soon as we walk in the door. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic - fabulous flavour, well seasoned. Great portion size, making it great value. Will visit again next time I'm in โ€ฆ More the area. Thank you!
  • Avatar That Lucky SOB โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 4 months ago
    The moment we walked through the door, we were greeted without even a moment of delay and made to feel more like guests in a home, not customers and the food was perfect in taste, preparation and presentation.
    We had the meat feast for
    โ€ฆ More 2 and it was amazing value for money.
    Definitely will be coming back next time we are on in the area.
  • Avatar Alan King โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 5 months ago
    An amazing experience from Ash and the team. The photos of the food don't do it justice and the service was spot on. Attentive without being too much. Recommendations aplenty on good and wine plus trying some Greek wine was a first โ€ฆ More and enjoyable. Highly recommended! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘
  • Avatar Blinky Bill โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 5 months ago
    I had a Fantastic Meal here with the family, great food, Extremely Friendly Staff that are great with kids! Very Hospitable, Just Spot on! Thanks Guys - Will Definitely be back!
  • Avatar Diane Kelly โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 5 months ago
    Lovely food, good and attentive service. Great spot to meet up with friends for a great meal.
  • Avatar Nichola Reich โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 6 months ago
    Love love love!! Flavours so authentic, took me back to being in Greece ๐Ÿ˜ Friendly service, lovely atmosphere. Will be going back again for sure!
  • Avatar Fraser Coast Camping Hire โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 6 months ago
    The most amazing service and food. Ash was truly awesome. Could not rate high enough. If youโ€™re on the Gold Coast itโ€™s a must do.
  • Avatar Christine Thompson โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 7 months ago
    We walked in there and got the last table! The staffs there all good, especially Ashley and bar boy(maybe Kevin?)! So nice and friendly, want to come again and have a drink with them lol.
  • Avatar Stephen Smith โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 7 months ago
    We had a dating there last night, staffs are very friendly there. The entree was good, we ordered the calamari and chill prawns. Also for the lamb cutlets, that's awesome, much better than the one I have in Sydney! Definitely come โ€ฆ More again next time!
  • Avatar Timothy Vose โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 7 months ago
    Awesome customer service. Awesome food. Will definitely come again!
  • Avatar ไฟžๆฑŸ่ฑช โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 8 months ago
    had dinner with my girl friend. The menu is perfect and servers here are awesome and have great memories it seems. The mutton is juicy and chewable and mussels taste fresh.
  • Avatar cao wenwei โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 8 months ago
    This restaurant captured my first Google Map Comment , which had amazing food and good vibe. The Souvlaki showed the excellent BBQ mutton and I never had it before. And the mussel is also nice and recommended to be serve with rice.
    The
    โ€ฆ More manager was enthusiastic and recommended Talisker Storm Whisky to me, I enjoyed that very much.
    Good view and the good restaurant in Gold Coast ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Avatar Kevin Zhang โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 8 months ago
    Nice restaurant,friendly staffs! A good place to enjoy your night there๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
  • Avatar Adam Maiorano โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† 8 months ago
    Great night out with friends, we ate until we were bursting. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was generally very good.
  • Avatar Peter Beahan โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 9 months ago
    We had a great meal here last night. The food, drinks and service were all excellent.
  • Avatar Joey โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† 9 months ago
    Amazing service and food. Lamb fell off the bone, calamari was to die for! We had wonderful service from staff and the girl on trial, whom was helpful and enthusiastic. Delicious!
  • Avatar craig thomas โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 10 months ago
    Friendly family atmosphere, superb food, as good a Calamari I've had. Excellent.
  • Avatar Angie Fourniotis โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 10 months ago
    The spanakopita was fabulous, the service was very friendly and helpful, will definitely go back, thanks Angie๐Ÿฅฐ
  • Avatar Beach Bikes โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Great restaurant with great food, run by an amazing Manager!
    Canโ€™t go wrong
  • Avatar The Queen โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Sam was an awesome host ...we had a fantastic evening with a lovely selection of Greek dishes ..will definitely be back !
  • Avatar Matt Gould โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Took the family here as a spur of the moment dinner (2 and 4 year old kids) was not disappointed. Excellent service and a delicious menu. Our host, Ash, was an absolute legend and great with the kids. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Branko Bugarski โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Finally we have a great Greek restaurant on the Gold Coast. Fantastic dips, calamari, octopus and lamb. As good as you can get it in Melbourne. Real Greek food.
  • Avatar Amory Winder โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    This was our second visit to On Fire, which describes itself as a Greek taverna and serves beautiful fresh food. Just like our previous visit, the servings were plentiful and the service was both prompt and friendly. On this occasion we โ€ฆ More shared the chargrilled seafood platter and all of us would unhesitatingly recommend it! Great taste at a great price.
  • Avatar Shane Morris โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Amazing food, exceptional service from very knowledgeable and friendly staff!! Try the chargrilled octopus tentacles, very tender!!
  • Avatar Kanwalpreet Kaur โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    We loved our visit to your place last night, food was awesome, ambience was great.
    The best part was manager managing the restaurant, he was so friendly and gentle, we had lovely chat with him and we never felt that it was our first visit
    โ€ฆ More to this restaurant. We will be back whenever we will be visiting Gold coast โค
  • Avatar Tyla-Maree Laskey-Vella โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Best Greek restaurant on the Gold Coast! I have lived here for over 6 years now and been to a few places but this by far tops it all. Great service and very welcoming. They said it was the best Greek food and the freshest and they did not โ€ฆ More disappoint. Will come again.
  • Avatar Violet Fields โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Lovely food and service, had the meat platter......only complaint was that we were too full to sample the dessert! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Avatar Terri Matruglio โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Unbelievable. Best octopus I've ever had. Massive feed, great service and warm atmosphere. 100% recommend โ™ฅ๏ธ
  • Avatar Scott Kilpatrick โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    What an awesome experience. The food and service was amazing (quick and friendly, full of flavor). Warning: Donโ€™t make the mistake I made and over order as the portions are extremely generous.
  • Avatar Jeffrey Coe โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜† a year ago
    My wife and I 1st time visit , we loved the feel of the space , food was great ,wine list was good , we shall see how our next visit goes , can't wait for it
  • Avatar Tom McKenzie โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Lovely greek restaurant with old world charm. The locals and tourists mix in well with the friendly staff. Had a lovely slovaki platter
  • Avatar Chanelle Wheeler-Jones โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    Visited with the kids on Friday evening, service with impeccable from the moment I called to book until the moment we left. They gave kids (7 + 9) colouring page and pencils and then the kids loved the chicken soulaki meal and the pita โ€ฆ More with skordalia dip. Moussaka was great with Greek salad side, and the lamb cutlets both looked and tasted amazing. Meal sizes were great and good value for money. Would definitely visit again.
  • Avatar Stevie Richardson โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    We had an a amazing meal at On Fire Broad beach! The customer service was second to none, friendly, prompt and accommodating.
    The food was delicious, authentic and well priced. We left satisfied and will definately be back. Thankyou to
    โ€ฆ More all the staff for a great night.
  • Avatar Lennie Lamanche โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… a year ago
    This is a very authentic Greek restaurant with a great food and drinks menu and terrific service! Second time Iโ€™ve dined here, the first was very good and the second time was exceptional. We enjoyed the banquet which was absolutely fantastic.. โ€ฆ More The Greek salads were delicious and the lamb and other meats were to die for! Canโ€™t forget to mention the fantastic service from the manager who happily guided up through the multiple choices.
  • Avatar Uber โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 2 years ago
    The service was some of the best I've ever seen.
    The guy who served us had an awesome uplifting attitude and help us with choosing what to have to eat. He gave us some Chile which really was hot, so if he offers you some, continue
    โ€ฆ More with caution.
    I was full at the time of eating, but the little parts I had were awesome. I would recommend the pita bread with dip, it tasted awesome.
    All in all, awesome experience, would recommend.
  • โ€” A Google User โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 2 years ago
    Our second time here and for good reason. The food and meals are fresh and full of flavour. The space is relaxing and welcoming. The service is always friendly and Ashleigh remembered us from our first visit. Itโ€™s great to have staff that โ€ฆ More just want to help you have a relaxing and enjoyable dinner. The grilled fish I got was just divine. I took my time and relished every bite, my late mother wouldโ€™ve been proud! The lemon potatoes and vegetables complimented it well. Thank you to the staff and kitchen. Weโ€™ll be back.
  • Avatar Elizabeth MC โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 2 years ago
    Our second time here and for good reason. The food and meals are fresh and full of flavour. The space is relaxing and welcoming. The service is always friendly and Ashleigh remembered us from our first visit. Itโ€™s great to have staff that โ€ฆ More just want to help you have a relaxing and enjoyable dinner. The grilled fish I got was just divine. I took my time and relished every bite, my late mother wouldโ€™ve been proud! The lemon potatoes and vegetables complimented it well. Thank you to the staff and kitchen. Weโ€™ll be back.
  • Avatar Jamie Gillespie โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 3 years ago
    Came in on a quiet Monday evening and was treated like family (the good kind ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    Had a selection of mezzes (entrees) and pita with dips, and while everything was great the grilled halloumi was perfectly done.
    Then came the mains! See my
    โ€ฆ More pictures for an idea of what it's like, and it tasted even better than it looks.
    Mains were a good size without being too big.